National FFA Convention Results are In

Congratulations to all of the award winners, finalists, members, advisors and alumni that represented the Wisconsin Association of FFA at the National FFA Convention.  There were 150 American Degree Recipients.
The 2018 National FFA Convention Results Include: 
Wisconsin FFA American Star Finalist
American Star in Agriscience Finalist: Katheryn Vacula, Big Foot FFA
National Proficiency Award Winners
Amelia Hayden: Big Foot FFA – Agricultural Education
Logan Paul: Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA – Agricultural Mechanics Repair and Maintenance – Placement
Jakob Gmur: Whitewater FFA – Diversified Horticulture
Honored Adults:
Honorary American Degrees:
  • Carla Gunst, Bloomer FFA
  • Don Josko, Bloomer FFA
  • DeWayne Fossum, Bloomer FFA
  • Dan Ziegler, New Glarus FFA
VIP Awards:
  • Paul Larson, Freedom FFA
  • Glenn Simms, National FFA Foundation, Mukwonago
Distinguished Service Citation: Culver Franchising System
National Agriscience Fair Results:
First Place Winner
Food Products and Processing Systems: Division 2 – Matthew Elmhorst and Jackson Skaw, New Auburn FFA
Gold Award Winners
2nd place – Environmental Services/Natural Resource System: Division 2–Caleb Gotham and Wyatt Gotham, New Auburn FFA
3rd place – Animal Systems: Division 1 – Ella Woodworth, Shullsburg FFA
3rd place – Environmental Services/Natural Resource System: Division 6-Lyndsey Mickelson & Ervin Kraft, Barron FFA
4th place – Food Products and Processing Systems: Division 3 – Melissa Konkel, Big Foot FFA
5th place – Plant Systems: Division 4 – Trinity Foster and Alexis Voigt, Wausau FFA
7th place – Animal Systems: Division 2 – Sierra Steele and Hannah Walters, Tomah FFA
7th place – Animal Systems: Division 3 – Madison Russell, Shullsburg FFA
7th place – Power, Structural and Technical Systems: Division 2 – Mikey Lauterbach & Collin Sykora, New Auburn FFA
8th place – Plant Systems: Division 1 – Kennia Nedland, New Auburn FFA
Silver Award Winners
6th place – Environmental Services/Natural Resource Systems: Division 1 – Kylee Traaseth, New Auburn FFA
8th place – Environmental Services/Natural Resource Systems: Division 3 – Kayla Reed, Pulaski FFA
9th place – Power, Structural and Technical Systems: Division 3 – Connor Esch, Union Grove FFA
9th place – Social Systems: Division 5-Gracie Morrissey, Shullsburg FFA
11th place – Plant Systems: Division 2 – Ryan Boeder and Devin Nowak, Wrightstown FFA
11th place – Plant Systems: Division 5 – Taylor Hanley, Cashton FFA
National FFA Career Development Events
Gold Award Winners
Dairy Cattle Management/Evaluation:  Osceola FFA – 3rd Place
Gold Individuals: 2nd place – Mikayla Peper; 5th place – Marie Haase; Kristi Getschel, Grace Haase
Marketing Plan:  Shullsburg FFA – 2nd Place – Team Members: Reagan Russell, Luke Unbehaun and Grace Morrissey
Silver Award Winners
Ag. Sales:  Shullsburg FFA
Ag. Technology & Mechanical Systems:  Hartford FFA – Gold Individual:  William McGrath
Dairy Handler:  Montana Sarbacker, Verona FFA
Farm Business Management:  Burlington FFA – Gold Individual: Tyler VanPatten
Floriculture:  Hudson FFA – Gold Individual:  Elizabeth Schousek
Forestry: Marshfield FFA
Horse Evaluation:  DC Everest FFA – Gold Individual:  Emily Heiting
Livestock Evaluation:  Mineral Point FFA – Gold Individual:  Morgan Vondra
Nursery and Landscape:  Badger FFA – Gold Individual:  Emily Sheen
Poultry Evaluation:  Plymouth FFA
Veterinary Science:  Badger FFA – Gold Individual:  Leanora Thompson
Bronze Award Winners
Agricultural Communications:  Stanley-Boyd FFA
Agricultural Issues:  Shullsburg FFA
Agronomy:  Viroqua FFA
Environmental Science/Natural Resources: Marshfield FFA
Food Science and Technology:  Stanley-Boyd FFA
Meat Evaluation and Technology:  River Ridge FFA
Milk Quality and Products:  Riverdale FFA
Leadership Development Events
Conduct of Chapter Meetings: Amery FFA – Silver
Creed Speaking:  Libby Hasheider, Sauk Prairie FFA – Silver
Parliamentary Procedure:  Pardeeville FFA – Silver
Prepared Speaking:  Dylan Clausen, Amery FFA – Silver
Employment Skills:  Alexis Schank, Arcadia FFA – Bronze
Extemporaneous Speaking: Anna Kitzerow, Plymouth FFA – Bronze
National FFA Band and Chorus Participant
Samantha Holmstrom, Pecatonica FFA
Sydney Schlicht, Mt. Horeb FFA
Lizzy Novak, Denmark FFA
Lucas West, Cumberland FFA
Mya Ploor, Sevastopol FFA
Moze West, Wisconsin Heights FFA
Amber Glassel, Elkhorn FFA
Benjamin Huebner, Lakeside Lutheran FFA
Riley Jones, Darlington FFA
Sheila Weninger, Hartford FFA
Leah Weninger, Hartford FFA
National Chapter Awards
Three Star Chapters – Badger, Cochrane-Fountain City, Deforest, Denmark, Freedom, Manawa, Waupaca, Weyauwega-Fremont
Two Star Chapters – Amery, Barron, Beaver Dam, Big Foot, Columbus, Granton, Kiel, Mishicot, Pardeeville, Prairie Farm, Sauk Prairie, Shullsburg, Stanley-Boyd, Tomah, Waupun, Whitehall, Winneconne
Model of Excellence National Finalist – Waupaca
Wisconsin FFA Alumni Awards
Outstanding Alumni and Supporters State Association
Region 3 Finalist Outstanding Local Alumni Chapter – Marshfield
FFA Alumni Outstanding Achievement Award – John Arneson, Stoughton and Greg Lincicum, Juda
For highlights of the 91st National FFA Convention visit, there you will find  videos, blogs.