Brossard Appointed To National Committee

Andrea Brossard has been appointed by the American Farm Bureau Federation
to its Promotion and Education Committee for the 2019-2021 term beginning in March.

Brossard currently serves as the Wisconsin Farm Bureau Promotion and Education
Committee Chair.

Brossard is a third-generation dairy farmer at Brossard Dairy Farm, LLC, her
family’s farm, in Beaver Dam. She also serves as the secretary/treasurer for Dodge
County Farm Bureau and is a graduate of the Wisconsin Farm Bureau Leadership
Institute. Brossard is also a graduate of the AFBF Women’s Communications Bootcamp.
She and her husband, Mason Rens, reside in Burnett.

The Promotion and Education Committee is comprised of 10 individuals representing
qualifying Farm Bureau Promotion and Education states. It was launched in 2014 to
develop and centralize resources that inspire and equip Farm Bureau members to
convey the significance of agriculture. Committee members support and encourage
state Farm Bureau volunteers to participate in projects and activities by providing
resources for programs, communicating with state leaders and contributing
collaborative ideas.

“Dedicated Farm Bureau leaders, such as those selected to serve on national
committees, remain the foundation of our grassroots organization,” said AFBF
President Zippy Duvall. “We commend them for their willingness to serve and build
greater understanding between modern farmers and consumers.”

Other new members of the committee include: Barbara Rogers-Scharneck, Massachusetts;
Stacey Lauwers, Michiga; Heather Lang, North Dakota; and James Barbour,
Pennsylvania. Jennifer Bergin, Montana, was reappointed to a two-year term starting
in 2019.

National committee members are nominated by their respective state Farm Bureaus.
They study farm and food policy issues, participate in leadership training exercises
and hone other professional skills during their tenure as committee members.